Some school leavers go traveling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages on their study?

It is argued that whether graduates have a gap year before enrolling in a university has a positive influence on them. While some people insist that it is time-wasting, I think this method can give rise to more advantages. On the one hand, school leavers are likely to face various problems as they are inexperienced. To begin with, they may intentionally be exploited by overwhelming work or encounter a series of dangers on trips to other countries. As a result, young high school graduates may suffer from unknown obstacles. In addition, it is unlikely to allocate time to lessons when school leavers doing other tasks. In this case, they may gradually be unfamiliar with the knowledge that is taught at school. Hence, one day when gap-year takers get back to their campus, they may have to bear the pressure of catching up with their peer group as well as schooling content. On the other hand, I think the benefits can outweigh the disadvantages. One of the advantages is that gap-year takers are able to learn with full-time workers who possess professional expertise and cooperate with employees in the market. It can not only effectively improve their practical skills but also enhance their competitiveness. As we know, most employers tend to hire workers with abundant experience in careers. Therefore, it may help them to easily get high-paying jobs after graduating from the university. Furthermore, in terms of entertainment, they can release their stress through this period by travelling to other nations and recharging themselves. If they possess a positive and aggressive learning aptitude, it can enhance their study efficiency when they back to campus. In conclusion, despite the fact that a gap year may seem to some a meaningless duration, I would argue that graduates can gain a lot of benefits from this year.