Nowadays a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more businesses are constructing one space for their employees rather than dividing it into parts. Although having separate rooms can come as a huge advantage when it comes to individual work, I think, benefits of having one space outweigh the drawbacks because team work is considered to bring increased work efficiency. Private space for employees is advantageous as they can be more efficient when they have to accomplish projects not as a team but individually. This is because no one will be distracting them in their office compared to one hall where everyone is present. As a result, they are more likely to meet the deadlines. In addition, people usually feel more relaxed when they are on their own. This can be seen in formal occasions when people are obliged to sit in socially acceptable position but once they arrive their home or for a convenient for them place, they are free to take a posture comfortable for them. Therefore, open areas in offices seems to put unnecessary pressure on employees in this regard. However, I think there are more benefits on building one space because companies can avoid extra expenditure on construction of the workplace and it leads to better collaboration among colleagues. Businessman will not have to spend more finances on separating the rooms and in turn will be able to save some money, since building every wall adds to the price of construction. In addition, in order to separate private space for every worker company should have a bigger building in comparison to one big space. This is because colleagues can sit next to one another when everyone works together compared to private rooms where every worker should have a bigger space.  Another argument is that, as workers are always in the one place, they will be communicating more with each other compared to private offices where even if one has a question, he\she is not likely to ask the colleagues since they may feel a burden to go out of their rooms. Once workers start to exchange ideas, they will start to work as a team and team work not only contributes to having closer bond among colleagues but also to the rise of creativeness. This will result in better projects in turn increasing revenues of the corporation. In conclusion, even if having a private office is good for working individually it is team work which brings better relationship among employees and better income to the business.