Many people believe it is better to study in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

There are various learning preferences. the majority of people consider a group discussion to be more effective than studying alone. As far as i am concerned individual study provides positive outcomes and benefits in order to keep concentration and more time savings. this essay will examine further reasons for this statement. First of all, learning in a community often involves students communicating and interacting, which could possibly lead to unnecessary discussions as a form of distraction. however, individual learning especially in a quiet setting provides a better focus to think and avoid the possibility of being distracted by unrelated conversation. for instance, a library is designed as a peaceful environment to provide personal space and limit noise for reading and writing. As a result, it eased students to understand materials as well as to encourage them to develop ideas. In addition, discussing with a large number of people requires a certain period to finish a module, since every person has different levels and speeds of understanding which is time-consuming. on the other hand, Personal study allows us to adjust the materials based on learning paths and knowledge. As an example, a transferred student from China prioritized learning other subjects instead of her first language. Consequently, the longer time saved from studying a particular chapter, gives a bigger opportunity to learn a variety of subjects. To draw a conclusion, a study group has some drawbacks while studying alone is a more advantageous and beneficial method to tackle this issue by providing better concentration and time efficiency.