Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent times, environmental problems have become a trending issue all over the world. While it is argued that the loss of different animals and plants is one of the most concerning problems, others think that air pollution and global warming should be considered more alarming problems. It is certainly true that in a biological cycle, all living organisms are dependent on each other because of their food chain. To illustrate, if a certain animal dies out somehow, it will affect other species both directly and indirectly. That is why, it's difficult to survive for those animals or plants who are living in a place where the food chain has been broken. To sum up, the extinction of species is very concerning for both humans and other living beings. On the other hand, apart from this environmental issue, there are a wide variety of environmental problems which have many detrimental effects on the people. For example, because of the usage of excessive amounts of non-renewable energies, the temperature of the whole world is increasing abruptly, as the ozone layer is continuously decaying, which saves us from the direct heat of the sun. Hence, global warming is becoming a bad alert, as it is making the world unsuitable for living. As a result, 25% of land in the southern part of Bangladesh is on the verge of extinction, which directly affects all the species. Another problem is air pollution because of the increasing number of advanced industrialisation and vehicles, which leads to creating different health diseases like heart failure, insomnia and asthma. Thus, these problems make our lives difficult to exist in the world. After comparing the arguments, I think that there are more environmental issues, considered dangerous instead of the loss of plants and animals. In conclusion, though the loss of living organisms is harmful to the environment, still environmental problems like air pollution and global warming are creating alarming concern because it makes all life beings unstable.