If some people get a chance to choose between life without work in spending most of the time working, then they would choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a highly debated issue that if folks are given a chance to select life without work, then they will have a tendency to not notice their job. Personally, I completely disagree with this notion. First and foremost, my strong belief is that working hard and focusing on work is the best way for people to pay for their life's expenses. People cannot live without basic necessities as they have to pay for living expenses, taxes to the government, tuition and medical fees. Therefore, individuals require money and only through working they can earn their livelihood. For instance, an elderly Vietnamese man who got a lottery and received tens of billions of VND and then decided to quit his job and spend almost his prize money on entertainment activities. However, when this cash was no longer available, he had to suffer from a miserable life because of not going to work anymore. On the other hand, if individuals choose a life without work, they no longer consider work important, it will have a negative impact on the development of country's economy. For illustration, when businesses no longer have much of a workforce and do not have enough labor productivity, it will cause the country's GDP to decrease, unable to promote economic development and will risk leading to inflation. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement because the folks may not earn their living expenses without work and it leads to the national economy can not develop in the future.