People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing; some people learn by reading; others learn by listening to lectures or watching demonstrations. Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

There is an argument that suggests that some people learn by doing, some learn by reading, others learn by listening or watching demonstrations. I completely agree with that viewpoint that people can learn by different ways, and this essay will outline the reasons why. Firstly, people who learn by doing are often referred to as kinesthetic learners, these individuals prefer to learn and understand by putting the hands into action rather than using the traditional methods like reading and listening. Kinesthetic learners prefer activities that use moviments movement, like sports, cycling, swimming, handcrafts and others. People who learn by reading are known as visual learners, they prefer to learn by reading, watching pictures, diagrams, charts. Secondly, There are also the people who learn by listening, they are known as auditory learners and prefer auditory material such as, podcasts, audiobooks, they also attend lectures and engage in conversation. In my opinion, I’m a kinesthesic learner because it’s easier for me to acquire new skills practicing, getting the hands dirty. When I was studying to get my driver’s license, the theoretical content seemed quite confusing, although when I started the practical classes, everything that I had learned before turned clear. Moreover, when I was in college, the same thing happened, what I had learned in college became clear when I started my internship. In conclusion I firmly believe that I’m a kinesthetic learner since my tasks are more productive and effective when I’m actively engaged in hands-on activities.