Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the most important natural problem today is the extinction of groups of plants and animals while others imply that there are other more important areas of natural problems to address on. In my opinion, I believe losing a whole species of an organism is a one reason of many to be alerted regarding the nature and its balance. Both plants and animals are key features that protect the eco system on the earth. Each have their own role to play to co-exist and to keeping the world alive. Due to industrialization lots of forests were cut off to supply woods which endangered some plants and animals while some been completely wiped off from our planet. Another incident is that hunting habits of people in past centuries, took away the bird species called Dodo from our eco system. The downside of this is that, it could affect the food chain in our planet take out the balance between the carnivores and the herbivores. Apart from the concern about the living species and their existence, there are other issues like climate change and its effects on the earth and it also should be addressed prompltly. Due to emission of lots of carbon to the atmosphere, it has led to air pollution as well as to the damaging of the ozone layer which resulted in global warming. The rivers and fountains are drying up, the glaciers are melting and the sea water level is continuously rising. This can be a threat to the lives of all living beings in the eco system in the long run. In conclusion, when it comes to environmental problems, we should not only talk about the loss of groups of organisms but should be mindful about other eco problems like climate change. Therefore, we cannot draw a line between these two issues and have to consider these problems as a whole and have a holistic and sustainable approach to address these issues.