Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people say music can gather people who comes from different ethnicities and cultural upbringings and age gaps together. In my opinion, I believe this statement has a truth to it. Here, you will see the reasons why. Music can be considered as a universal language as the tones and the sounds used by all the musicians around the world are the same, that only their naming of the codes is the only difference they have. Therefore, in order to learn and appreciate music, one should not have to have an understanding of another language. Love for music has no age limit. When you see singers or bands who were popular in the 80’s and 90’s performing today, to name a few, “ guns and roses ” and “Bryan Adams”, you see young people as well as the older generation is present at concerts. In today’s world people have access to all the music that is available in the world at clicks away because of the internet. Before this, back in the 90’s music has been recorded and sold in cassettes and CDs. Therefore, songs from the past have been passed on to the present day. The language of music is love and it can break barriers and move past armies of soldiers to reach people all around the world. The song called “Imagine” by John Lennon is a very popular one which known by many ethnic people, solely because it talks about love and peace. Another example is the singer Michael Jackson who was adored by heaps of people because he addressed social disparities in the world. Love for Jackson was seen when the whole world wept for his death in 2010. In conclusion, music can bring people with different traditions and ages together and it is a very efficient way to address world problems like war, racism and climate change.