Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Waste is occupying most of living land for major parts of the world. It is believed that waste production is increasing on a daily basis. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this issue and suggest some possible solutions from the government to reduce its volume. To begin with, there are several reasons behind its increment. The first one is a lack of awareness among the individuals. Most of citizens developing countries such as Pakistan, Iraq and India are not aware of the types of waste. For instance, people in such countries are not aware of recycling and reusable items. As a result, they usually throw an item which can be re-used for their purpose. In order to improve this, the government should be running an awareness campaign. There should be regular government events in a community park or mall where they teach techniques to reuse waste for different purposes. In addition, there is no equipment for them to divide their garbage into different categories. To give an example, in developed countries namely USA and Canada, local people divide their waste into two different waste bins i.e. Recycle Bin and Garbage Bin. These bins are also being provided by their government. However, such resources are not being provided to people in developing countries. This results in having all garbage thrown together where reusable items are scrapped as well. To reduce this, government can use some funds to distribute such equipment to its citizens with knowledge on how to use it. Furthermore, they can arrange weekly garbage trucks to collect these different types of waste. To conclude, lack of knowledge and resources are the two main reasons behind waste being produced in large quantities. However, the government can run an alertness campaign and contribute some funds to their waste management system which includes teaching them to use two different kinds of garbage bins. This will help to reduce its production.