Some people choose to be vegetarians because they believe it improves their health and has a positive effect on the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

many decided to opt for following the vegetarian lifestyle as they reckon it enhances their health and exerts a positive impact on the world. While I understand having meat -free meals will help the body with enough energy and protect animals from being cruelly slaughtered, I believe children and sports participants still need meat as a main source providing protein. On the one hand, I believe eating vegetarian food can be beneficial in two ways. Firstly, a vegetarian diet can generate sufficient energy for the human body for a day. For example, it is proven that salads can provide various vitamins and nuts are considered rich sources of protein. Therefore, opting out of consuming meat has been becoming prevalent. Secondly, as thousands of animals are being killed every day for butchers and restaurants to sell, being vegetarians will lead to fewer people consuming meat. As a result, this idea would save a huge number of living beings from being slaughtered, which positively impacts the natural environment. On the other hand, I believe following a balanced diet containing animal products is preferred. The first and obvious reason is that not all individuals are fit for a vegetarian lifestyle. For instance, professional athletes need various sources of protein from meat for their intensive physical training and children also need to consume meat for their health development at an early stage. Consequently, it is not always valid to be vegetarian. The second reason is that there is a multitude of animals creating negative impacts on humans. For example, wild hogs usually eat crops and destroy many farms in Texas. As a consequence, it is reasonable to slaughter harmful animals for sources of food. In conclusion, individuals become vegetarians because they believe it can improve their level of health and have a positive on the world. However, I would argue not all people are suitable for this tendency and even animals can be a threat to the world.