Many young people change their jobs or careers every few years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is observed that the turnover has become higher among young workers. This essay will examine the causes of this phenomenon and demonstrate that the merits of this trend supersede the demerits. To begin with, there are several reasons why the young generation frequently change their jobs or careers. Firstly, they are not satisfied with their current working conditions such as heavy workload, low wages or uncomfortable colleague relationships. The young nowadays do not want to put up with these environments, being under pressure. Instead, they prefer to move to another workplace, enhancing their own values. Second, they want to pursue to have a lot of diversified experiences through changing jobs. This is because a myriad of opportunities has surged in this complicated modern era. Therefore, many young people tend to seek chances to strengthen their careers or to experience a variety of work. Although this matter is happening, as far as I am concerned it has more positive consequence. Primarily, youngsters can achieve self-satisfaction as they can find good quality jobs which is well-suited for them. Hence, they cannot be stressed-out as long as they get a contented position. Rather, this influence can be a good impetus in life for them. Another argument in favor of this view is that the uninitiated can become proficient at their tasks through a range of vocational experiences. Furthermore, at the macro level, this point can be beneficial to corporations and a nation since changing jobs to promote one’s career generates sufficient capable personnel. In conclusion, young employees tend to transfer often because of working condition improvement and various experiences. In addition, this trend has some strong points related to self-contentment and manpower cultivation.