Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the world of today, entertainment is preferred by most in comparison to serious fields such as politics. Therefore, celebrities make more in comparison to political personalities. This essay will discuss why this happens and how it is a positive development. The famous personalities in the field of entertainment have earned fame by their talent and hard work. It is not easy to provide entertainment and be appreciated by millions of people. For instance, Angelina Jolie did not become famous overnight but she earned it in the passing years by proving her talent in different blockbusters. Celebrities work very hard day and night to make this happen. The celebrities are not only preferred by movie creators but also by marketing agencies and sellers. Instead of hiring a politician, they would put their money on celebrities because no matter what they are trying to sell, it will be successful if a celebrity endorses their product. For example, Kylie Jenner demands for around a million dollar, just to make a post on her Instagram. This is just one platform, they are making money from television, magazines and commercials as well. The more they are famous, the more famous brands are interested to hire them. Since the celebrities are working so hard, providing an important aspect of life to their audience, that is entertainment, they deserve to be paid a good sum. Although, the politicians are skilled to hold more responsibilities, nowadays people crave for entertainment a lot more. If there was no sports or movies or dramas, life would be very plain with just day to day politics. In conclusion, entertainment industry is of keen interest to majority of people. The celebrities are earning more money due to their fantastic talents and demand. I believe above mentioned reasons also portray why it is a positive development.