Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Animal testing is primarily being considered as a controversial issue, with respect to its unethical practice yet others think it remains important for scientific discoveries. Apparently, I personally opine to oppose this typical experimentation hence using human tissue as one of the most common alternatives. Essentially, conducting experiments on any living creatures, such as animals, only for the importance of human life development is definitely an unfair practice. For example, the research and development unit of beauty cosmetics used to use ingredients from animals ' organs in the past, such as collagen collected from irritated cows or fish, to fulfil their customer's demands. Consequently, those brands that are still committed to animal experimentation nowadays are being left by the consumers along with the rising awareness of sustainability. Alternatively, scientific discoveries should begin to shift by using human tissues instead of threatening animal life. This kind of tissue is donated from surgery, such as biopsies, cosmetic surgery, and transplants. For instance, the reconstituted human skin is being used to test the safety level of various consumable products, such as sunscreen or moisturizer, before being commercialized in the market. Therefore, scientific research could still be developing further inventions without irritating animals. All things considered, animal testing is clearly a cruel conduct owing to its main purpose which is only intended for the betterment of human life and, thereby could not be justified by any law. After all, the use of human tissue is the best option to replace animals for further scientific discoveries.