Topic: New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

In the modern world, it is evident that technology has become crucial in our lives. New entertainment sources have changed the way pupils spend their leisure. From my perspective, this trend should be viewed that pros can be outweighed by cons. On the contrary, some individuals, particularly adults, argue that new digital devices have several bad impacts on pupil life. To begin, we can see clearly that it was decreased physical activity as well as outdoor activity since they become more addicted to the cellphones, leading to unhealthy well-being along with mental health. Next, some are exposed to inappropriate content, or some become cyberbullied or even copy that behavior and bully others. Lastly, teenagers may become addicted and over-reliance on that amusement. However, in my opinion, there were multiple positive outcomes. Initially, devices are essential tools and significantly contribute to their personal development. For instance, they can access many educational content and resources, including YouTube channels, online learning, and others. Secondly, society can improve their communication and social skills due to online chatting. Moreover, individuals an also learning about critical thinking linked to problem-solving which can adapt to our real life. In conclusion, screen time can have both drawbacks and advantages. However, on my side, the augmented reliance on smart technology is undoubtedly a positive growth.