Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Having a large amount of sugar can cause different types of diseases. It is mandatory to control sugar for a better lifestyle. Though some communities opine that the government should handle it, others believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to control it. I think that both the authority and the public should be involved to rectify the problem. Society who support the former statement may argue that the regime has the responsibility to confirm a healthy diet. Moreover, it has the right to become strict about the consumption of carbohydrates. For instance, the state has the consumption report of carbohydrates in this country. As a result, it is easy to maintain the balanced adoption of sweet products. If it increases the use of this item, it can impose a tax to stop this heavy adoption. Furthermore, the authority can raise the concern of this community by taking different steps, like giving advertisements or involving volunteers. Thus, it is possible to maintain the adoption of this item within a certain level. On the other hand, people should also be concerned about their health. It is their responsibility to become healthy. For example, people who are habituated to physical exercise and avoid sweets, are never attacked by diabetes. it happens because of their sincerity. Therefore, everybody should follow some rules and regulations to maintain their health. In addition, the authority can apply some rules, but cannot confirm that everyone is following these. Thereafter, communities are the key resources to minimise the use of carbohydrates. In conclusion, it can be said that both the state and the public should work together to confirm proper health for any society.