in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or a negative situation?

It is being said that in some nations people prefer to have a house ownership to renting one. In my opinion, this happened because humankind have the mindset that a place to live could be a long-term investment. Additionally, the sense of housing ownership led to a positive impact since individuals would feel safer. First of all, homeownership is a long-term investment, especifically for those who are getting older and retiring from the work. This phenomenon occurs due to the fact that prices of homes always increase every year so it would be an excellent idea to start off. For instance, in 2022, a property agent reported on his social media that the real estate market in Indonesia, especially in Java, has accounted for gradual growth and predicted will experience high prices in 2025. Moreover, having a residence certificate provide a psychological situation where people are secure because nobody can discharge them from their homes or might have to search for another place to live if their landlord reclaim the property. For example, I read in a newspaper, there is a household in West Sumatra had to change their place to live since they did not want to deposit their money to build a home. In conclusion, the preference for homeownership is happening in certain countries from seeking funding financial stability especially when individuals have already retired from their jobs as this market showed growth. Furthermore, I firmly believe this circumstance would bring a sense of peace of mind without having a problem because they are have a stable place to live.