It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, there are various researcher and passengers are now able to travel to distant isolated areas thanks to the rapid development of technology. From a personal perspective, while this trend is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant, and this essay shall shed light on the rationales. In terms of the advantages, strange sites that are not investigated will bring some positives to humans lives. To begin with, the trend of travelling to remote areas could help develop the tourism industry in these locations, which might create more job opportunities for local people such as become tour guides or work in hotels and restaurants. Since going to other cities or countries has been too common for most people, it might be more exciting for them to explore new places such as the South Pole or the Amazon rainforest. Furthermore, when visiting remote areas, visitors might acquire more knowledge about the natural habitat as well as have deeper insights into species. For instance, when going to the North Pole, scientists can learn about the life of polar bears, which live far away from humans. This newfound knowledge can be a precursor to clinical breakthroughs or provide scientists with comprehensive insights to more effectively deal with environmental issues such as climate change. Conversely, regarding the disadvantages, there are significant negative related to the environment when scientists and tourists travel to the remote natural environment. The first one is that travelling to remote natural areas can be risky if the travelers are not adequately prepared because health services or hospitals in these places might not be available or limited. For example, the temperature at the South Pole is usually very low, which adversely affects people ’s health. Travelling to forests can also be dangerous as people have to face the risk of being attacked by animals. Another noteworthy point to discuss is that since visiting isolated places often requires a large amount of investment in researching and ensuring the safety of travelers, the costs of travelling tend to be high. Therefore, it seems like only scientists and rich people can afford this activity, so this development is likely to benefit only a small group of individuals. In conclusion, I believe the disadvantages of people being able to travel to remote areas outweigh its advantages.