in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or a negative situation?

For the important reason, in some nations, people prefer to have house ownership over renting one. In my opinion, this happened because humankind tends to view residential property as a long-term investment. Additionally, the sense of housing ownership led to a positive impact since individuals would feel safer. First of all, homeownership is a long-term investment, specifically for those who are getting older and retiring from work. This phenomenon occurs due to the fact that prices of homes constantly increase every year so it would be an excellent idea to start. For instance, in a recent report in 2022, a property agent stated on his social media that the real estate market in Indonesia, especially in Java, has accounted for gradual growth and predicted even higher prices by 2025. Moreover, the possession of a residence certificate provides a sense of security because nobody can discharge them from their homes or might have to search for another place to live if their landlord reclaims their property. For example, I read in a newspaper that there is a household in West Sumatra that decided to invest their savings in building a home rather than enduring the challenge of renting. In conclusion, the preference for homeownership is happening in certain countries for seeking financial stability especially when individuals have already retired from their jobs as this market showed growth. Furthermore, I firmly believe this circumstance would bring peace of mind without having a problem because they have a stable place to live.