Some children find mathematics and philosophy difficult. Some people think these subjects should be optional. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Is it true that optional subjects is a matter of concern in schools in many countries nowadays? As a matter of fact it can be said that having optional subjects in the school curriculum gives the opportunity to choose the interesting subjects which can be studied without any hardship. I firmly agree with this statement due to its flexibility. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on this fact with supporting arguments. To start with, studying a favorite subject is not known as learning in an interesting domain for no reason. In fact, studying compulsory subjects like maths and philosophy requires more effort and gives limited productivity, instead of marvelous results. The majority of students found maths the toughest subject and they wish to skip this if they can. Rather than spending time on difficult ones, pupils should be able to invest their time in their favorite subjects and grow their creativity. According to the WHO survey, the majority of the individuals perform best in their favorite domains. Therefore, educational institutes should give liberty to learners to select the subject of their interest. In addition, forced course modules are more likely a burden on the school-going frosh. To be more specific, to study unwilling subjects make them unhappy they dont give their best in the class assignments. In such case education becomes frustation and pupils become weak psychologically. For example, an artice in The New york times published by editor-in-chief in 2022 unfolded the fact that 35% of the asian students aged between 18 to 25 are depressed because of their educational curriculam planning. Hence, options are necessary in school to choose the subjects for the better overall performance. To conclude, but for any doubt it can be asserted that having flexibility to choose the subjects makes students stress free and significant growth in academic productivity. It leads to the building of satisfied and stable educational environment.