Today in many countries people are living in a ‘throwaway” society where things are used for a short time and then throw away. What do you think is the cause and what problems will it lead to

In recent times, people have argued that a lifestyle like a throwaway society is modern and ordinary without the awareness that it brings several drawbacks. There are some reasons and consequences of this problem, and I will outline them in this essay. On the one hand, this issue results from the characteristics of humans and the high productivity of industries or companies. Firstly, in the past until now most people have had a habit that when they receive a new thing, they may throw the old one into the rubbish or give it to others. For example, a child when he is given a novel toy by their parents, may forget the other toys, even never using them again. Moreover, several companies with many products published make users want to buy and experience all of them. Hence, the consumers purchase a huge quantity of products with the same function which leads to them utilising it in a short time and then changing to another and after a long time it becomes a bad habit. On the other hand, this issue causes a decline in the quality of the environment. First of all, when consumers waste too many products resulting in plastic being released into nature, it takes large efforts of scientists and the government to solve this. Furthermore, when there is a huge consumption, the producers will try to improve productivity, so a great deal of materials may be exploited leading to the safety of many animals. If people do not resolve this problem,  plastic may harm several environments such as habitats of ocean and forest animals. Specifically, an article shows that a whale died after it ate plastics instead of food and another report shows that some creatures are at risk of extinction because their habitats are destroyed by humans. In conclusion, a throwaway society results from the instinct of humans and consumers' demands and the productivity of companies, and this issue negatively affects the existence of many animals.