Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do benefits of this outweigh the drawbackss?

Nowadays, there is a debate whether students may choose a local colleges and universities or prefer to far away from their birthplaceplace for higher study. However, some students decide to get an education from a college/university which is away from where they were brought up. I agree with the statement because of getting a quality education and expanding my social circle. First and foremost, due to the high level of competition for jobs, students must be highly qualified. This can be done only, if students choose to study at an institution which is high rank and recognised everywhere in the world. Moreover, getting an education from a foreign institute can create opportunities for professional life. For instance, nowadays, some organizations just accept people who have a foreign qualification. If a student prefers a foreign institute over local one, then he/she can grab this opportunity. Another reason why I agree is that, this can expand the social circle of students. This is because, going leaving your birthplaceplace can lead you to tackle different people, make new friends, explore a new cultures, variety of new foods, and most importantly learn multiple languages. Recent studies conclude that, 7 out of 10 successful peoples are those who knows about different cultures and languages. On the other hand, leaving a brought up place can lead to many problems in terms of cultural barriers. By this, I mean that such actions can lead to home sickness or language hurdles. For example, when a person leaves home for the first time, he/she has no idea what to do or where to go, this can lead to home sickness and a sense of isolation. To conclude, although leaving home can lead to numerous problems, this can open opportunities in many ways and make a person more social and friendly. In my point of view, the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks, and a student must go far away from birthplaceplace birthplace-place for higher study.