Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about university students between those who want to study other subjects and whereas others do not. In my opinion, taking lessons of other subjects is beneficial. So in this essay, I will delve into this stance with the partially opposite argument of mine. To begin with, as I said I believe learning about other subjects is significant, since it can broaden our perspectives and provide a qualified personality for us. Also, it might maintain a good cover letter for job applications, that is, paves the way for our future, in other words, supplies a big path for us. Because taking lessons apart from our main subjects contributes a lot of brand new knowledge and, for instance, it enhances our problem-solving skills, besides, our creativity. In contrast with my thoughts, some people trust that taking other subjects besides your main subject might destroy your qualifications, since for them you must focus and get ahead on just one thing. In my opinion, it restricts world view, to put it another way, supplies single-minded, not open-minded. At the same time, I partly agree with that statement. If some people major in compelling degrees such as physics, maths, medicine, or other majors like that, they might not need to take new classes because they already have challenging and useful lessons for their future. Consequently, we should find a balance between exploring new subjects and focusing on our main subjects for qualifications because it maintains an equipped strong background and recognition.