Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should government give more financial support to local film industries?

Despite different types of internal films that are produced even by professional directors; generally, people prefer to watch foreign ones. Although, it has numerous reasons such as restrictions which are applied, including financial issues; so, I think government should do more supports including monetary aids to progress the native film industry. During the last few decades, movie industry has been become one of the most popular hobbies all over the world due to the altered various of genres that provide a huge variety of choices for audiences. As well as, international movie industry grows domestic directors try to produce films to be considered by critics. Although, despite of their efforts spectators still prefer those foreign language films. I conjecture that it has many causes such as make up, decoration of the scene, special effects and finally actors and actresses. For example, the “ pirates of the Caribbean” is one of the most electrifying and booming movies which has been sold more than four billion dollars. Masterly make up and extraordinary special effects has been caused many people in all around the globe be absorbed to watch that. Also, these factors demand a substantial pecuniary source. In contrast of proficient directing and the alluring stories of home films; they are not able to be box-office hit and it is owing to their circumscribed budget. In my opinion, government should dedicate higher fund as an encouragement. It obviously increases quality of the movie industry and revitalize its ranking; as a result, they become bestselling so that they make a big enormous profit. In conclusion, I admit that devoting colossal means by the government could be regarded as an investment. In the other words, If the authority tries to cooperate the headway of the entertainment industry absorb more people to home films and finally it could be highly advantageous to economy of the country.