Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Waste production and management have been a cause of concern globally. These days there has been a significant increase in the amount of rubbish. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how the problem could be alleviated. The reasons for the phenomenal increase in the production of garbage seem to be simple. In the first instance, the population growth all over the world is been increasing, which is directly related to household rubbish material that is being produced. As a consequence of this landfill areas are facing issues when managing the amount of waste deposited. Governments all over the world might combine the statistical population growth vs rubbish production to establish new landfill areas for easier waste process management in the future. Additionally, reorganise the collection's schedule as a part of the solution and combine it with a reduction plan in taxes for those companies in charge of waste collection. Furthermore, collection centres and recycling programs would be implemented as a part of social responsibility for waste disposal. Another fundamental reason that contributes to waste production is industrialisation, while its productive process has changed over time, in this era the vast majority are based on a 24/7 well-known process. As a consequence, industrial waste is increasing total waste production. In regard to this matter, the government should implement policies that help to control the amount of industrial waste and implement fees for those industries that exceed the limit permitted including compulsory recycling programs on-site to avoid overloading those recycling centres in the future. In conclusion, waste management should be controlled and under legislative clauses for governments all over the world to diminish and keep under control the waste produced by the population and industries. Overall, government management tactics and policies will lead to a reduction in rubbish production in the future.