Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for historical and cultural attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that the tourists from afar should pay more money than the local residents to visit the important sites and heritages. In my opinion, I concur with the idea that paying more because the foreign come from developed countries and the maintenance expenses are costly, while remains a valid concern that requiring higher payments for the overseas could result a hazard damages to the economy. On the one hand, the more expensive fee is suitable because of the foreign’s general economic background and the costly maintenance price. Individuals, who spend time and money traveling, come from developed countries with a high income per capita. Leading to the entrance fee of attractions is regulated to be equivalent to that high living standard of the visitors. Besides, the site was annually restored from natural and man-made damages. The Angkor Wat, for example, was reconstructed elaborately one a year based on the original design in order to maintain its cultural and historical value. As a result, requiring higher charges for people overseas is an appropriate approach. On the other hand, it is also true that foreign visitors should be offered fairness in terms of fees. Most local residents think that they have contributed to the fee by means of taxes. But, the overseas, in fact, subsidize the host country’s economy by paying for a wide range of goods including: accommodations, restaurants, souvenirs. If they know they are not given fairness,they will be unhappy and dissatisfied due to this discriminatory. This finally resulted in a reduction in tourism sectors and the loss of primary earnings in developing countries. In conclusion,I agree with the opinion that the payments for attractions should be high for foreign tourists. Also, it also needs to be balanced to give an equation between foreign and local visitors.