Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, there are many people who prefer to be self-employed, or starting their own business instead of working for another company or organization. Personally, I think that either of it has its own advantages and disadvantages that also depends on someone’s preferences and their circumstances. If I am given a chance to choose one of it, I would prefer to be self-employed and starting my own organization or business. Having my own team, creating something new, solving problems, and taking control of every single action in the organization, is everyone’s dream. But of course, to be a pioneer on something, to create something, you will need thousands of trials and errors, supports, and money to meet your successful. Corresponding to that, we also need a long way experience to be able to stand alone indeed. There are many points that we needed to check to complete our readiness. And for me, one of those points can be gained by working in someone’s company or organization. Despite the company ’s rule or culture that might not fit to ours, we can still learn something from it. From being a subordinate, you have your own point of view from your position towards the company that you agree with, or you did not agree with. And with that, you can always evaluate and took notes, or maybe reflect a useful solutions that you can implement in your very own future company. In conclusion, being a self-employed or owning something might sounds delightful. Nevertheless, we need to contemplate that every successful person in this world also starts from zero. So, it is okay to take your time to prepare the best version of yourself by learning from the leading one until we become the one who leads.