Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether adults should rigidly put children ’s behavior under control or allow them absolute freedom to act has long been called into question. This essay shall illuminate on the fact that while both approaches have certain benefits, their drawbacks greatly outweigh the advantages. Society should form a middle ground on this matter which lets children freely develop while abide by adults' teachings Children, if put under a zealously tight control at both school and home, might not develop to their best potentials. A prime illustration is that in order for a child to become competent in any field requires a lengthy process of trials and errors. A scared, timid child due to being strictly regulated has little likelihood of daring to take the first step in any activity. That child is well aware that him making a mistake might lead to dire consequences. On the other hand, minor individuals with excessive behavioral freedom could develop a predisposition to act recklessly and unsympathetically. In reality, there is little to no educational institutes that implement this approach on the grounds that it bears far too many risks. A classic illustration of this is children with indifferent parents are showing an increase in violence towards their peers, with most school fights involve kids without much care from their guardians. In addition, children being permitted to behave freely without repercussion is highly the root of lack of sympathy because they feel like they are entitled to carry out any actions, regardless of what others might be affected. Such individuals are in adolescence or younger, which is the period that shapes their personality; hence, a watchful eye with some degree of discipline is of paramount importance One way to address how parents and teachers can deal with children education is a middle ground where children are allowed a certain level of freedom but at the same time they need to behave with respect toward others. A harmony of discipline and liberal values creates the optimal environment for any to thrive both academically and personally.