Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for the people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is good for the poorer, if the state ought to pay for them public transport, however, government also need capital to repair and reconstruct roads and railways. Therefore, personally, I agree that mass transit should be free to the users. First of all, some people cannot afford to fund bus fare in their lives such as non-workers, old people and the deprrived.Those humans will be benefited and feel comfortable if a nation allow them to use busline without paying. Furthermore, some workers in government sector received less wages, so they will be unable to pay for the city metro because they have to support their families. This is an advantage to them when the administration make it non-payable to public transport.To give a clear example, in some remote areas, old people spending the whole days at their homes without working so they cannot find money to pay for trams or commuter omnibuses. On the other hand, most governments in the world investing towards public transport and those funds should be used repairing and reconstruction activities in cities. This means that, if passengers pay such amount, the authority will earn money and keep it for driver's salaries.Trams and buses also demands attention almost in every two or three weeks, since the engines run everyday servicing is a proper way to stay away from breakdown.It wold be a wiser idea if persons give something after using trains so that the railway line will remain in good ondition due to frequent service.An example to illustrate that would be my native country, the regime got cash from the commuters and using it to buy electrical buses and constructing new highways. As a result of this, many towns in my country using better transport system and also a lot of improvements is achieved. To conclude, many human beings will benefited Change the form of the verb benefit show examples if the state make it free for public transport especially to the poor people and older once.Personally, I agree with the statement above, however, funds from fare payers will help to create development in cities.