You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

E-shopping is the most popular choice over traditional shopping owing to the advancement of technology. There are quite a lot of benefits and drawbacks of online shopping. Gone were the days, when we needed to wait in the queue to buy things and were scared of the closure of the shops. Due to online shopping, we can shop anywhere and anytime and we can call it 24/7 shopping. Like in conventional shops, we can't find everything in the same shops. As we have to travel to different stores to buy different items. For instance, if you take Amazon, an online shopping app where we can buy anything in a single store. It is quite convenient. Also, during the festive season, all offers made in E-shopping is affordable compared to conventional ones. So,these benefits pull the crowd towards online websites to shop. However, it also has a flip side. If we want to buy some clothes, it is very difficult to see a trail of them as we should know the exact size which suits us. What if some things received online have been damaged. Well, we can just return it but the process of returning the item is also a very hectic process. Meanwhile, we can't buy things and receive things instantly as we should wait for a specific time frame. This makes us ponder whether online shopping is a better option. To conclude online shopping is really a breakthrough as it is the easiest form of shopping but with several cons. Hopefully, technology will solve these problems in future.