Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Conventional forms of energy sources causing several serious problems to the globe such as man-made disasters and pollution and even a life threat to some living beings. So, there is a need for the government to take drastic measures to introduce alternative forms of energy. I strongly believe that we should act quickly on this matter. I will be sharing my opinion below. Non-renewable energy like Coal, Oil and Nuclear are the most popular choices for powering our globe. Yet, it has quite a lot of disadvantages on its way. It is hazardous for both humans and animals. For instance, radiation from nuclear power plants can cause numerous health consequences to humans and other living beings living nearby. Additionally, Emissions from Oil and Coal Power Plants causes various kind of pollution affecting directly air and ground which in turn affects the earth. Increases in global temperature and rising sea levels are not happening naturally it often comes from human activities. Therefore, the ruling parties across the globe should definitely fight this climate change by adopting more earth -friendly energy sources such as solar,wind hydro energy etc. These forms of energy are not as dangerous as conventional energy sources. Electricity generated from these renewable sources is directly from the earth's actions like sunlight, wind and water. It is also a more sustainable and affordable form of power source. Moreover, it doesn't cause major health problems like the previous ones. But, they do have some cons like the amount of area required, consistent availability of sources etc. However, the benefits mostly outshine the drawbacks. To conclude, It is our responsibility to protect our planet Earth and I personally believe that this wonderful planet belongs to everyone. So, the Government should also promptly take activities to choose better forms of energy sources which are more reliable, more environmentally friendly and more affordable to Mother Earth.