Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the modern way of living has a specific impact on the environment and causes many issues that have to be solved. However, the priority is in question, should we consider the loss of particular species of flora and fauna as the main problem or there are more significant issues? In my opinion, both sides are closely connected to each other, but the first view is more critical. To begin with, an important part of the environment belongs to different kinds of plants and animals, the food chain depends on a variety of species and the extinction of a kind may impact others. For instance, if the rabbits become extinct, dogs will have trouble for haunting so they have to change their meals to other kinds that may be another species’ prey. On the other hand, some argue that there are more considerable environmental circumstances that affect human life, such as air pollution. These people’s view considers human health on top of any other issue, furthermore, they think that it is better to spend money and time to solve these kinds of problems rather than trying to rescue flora and fauna. Although human health is important, the earth is a home for all and mankind is responsible for most of this planet’s issues. I think every environmental issue is connected to another, if we do not take action to solve the deforestation problem and loss of plants, the fire that may be caused by this will increase pollution. However, the extinction of species may impact human foods or will bring wild animals to the urban area in search of food. In conclusion, although there are many significant problems, saving animals and plants' lives will predict many following troubles, and they play a critical role in the ecosystem.