Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

Doctors recommend some regular athletic plans for old people but many of them cannot carry out these programs. I believe living in solitude, as well as, lack of strength and stamina are the main causes, and the constitution of community teamwork can solve it. The main motivation for doing exercises is a friendship community, although the most of the elders live alone. Having physical activities alone can be monotonous and some old people quit practicing after a short time. for example, whenever my grandmother decides to walk persistently, she starts passionately, and after two days engages in a procrastination cycle. Furthermore, they are unaware and don’t know which exercises are suitable for them. The majority of elders are struggling with a variety of diseases, and intense practices can exacerbate their condition. For instance, they watch sports videos on social media and carry them out; however, these exercises have a pernicious impact on their physical condition. However, community teamwork is a solution that can stimulate them to do exercises. If government or private companies provide gyms in various areas with specialists who are adept in corrective movements, it will have a positive effect on elders to have their communities and do suitable exercises that improve their overall physical conditions. In conclusion, old people because of social isolation and lack of sports knowledge stop exercising which has a detrimental impact on their social well-being; however, setting up special communities where their focus is on the corrective movements can be helpful.