The job market today is very competitive and it is best to choose a career or field of study early in order to get a good job later in life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s highly competitive job market, opting for an occupation in advance is primarily seen as a key factor in securing a decent job later on. While I agree that early planning may not be suitable for everyone, I firmly believe that it is one of the key factors leading to success. On the one hand, opting for an occupation in advance may also breed a few drawbacks. One of the rationales I want to point out is referred to the unstable labour market. In light of the proliferation of society, the demands of each job can easily change. In fact, a variety of jobs have been either transformed or even disappeared without any forecast. In addition, young people may not have a precise idea of their appetites as well as their strengths; this can hinder them from choosing an appropriate career path. While a suitable job consists of a wide range of factors, young people’s decisions are often affected by their emotions and temporary preferences. Nevertheless, there are several benefits of the first viewpoint can be stated. To begin with, early planning offers people more time and opportunities to change their ambitions. For instance, through the self-exploration process, individuals can have a comprehensive understanding of their majors, which gives them the ability to conclude whether the job is suitable for them. Moreover, when a target is set, it is much easier for people to concentrate on their aims and make a greater effort. Due to the fact that they have plenty of time, the young can accumulate far more experience and expertise knowledge than their counterparts. By doing this, they can be seen as a competitive quality candidate for their future job. To recapitulate, there are valid rationales on both sides. Selecting a job early can be either beneficial or disadvantageous depending on each individual’s background. It is also worth noting that the young have to take everything into serious consideration before making an ultimate decision