Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Is debated these days that the negative influence of the use of technology daily by offsprings overweight the positive impact that it could have on their lives. I completely disagree with this statement, I believe that offspring exposed to technology develop abilities that could contribute to their future. This essay will explain some of these positive effects on our children. Firstly, technology is everywhere in this era which means the vast majority of the process in our daily lives is related to it. The invention of the computer and its development through time are focused on easier people's lives. A good example of this is the replacement of the writing machine by computers with software that helps to write and correct text while you tipping without the waste of paper. My parents during my childhood had the vision that it was a good tool for the future, and for that reason, they introduced it on a regular basis to practice and get familiar with the software that contributes the most to writing and developing spreadsheets. All of this facilitated and reduced the stress caused by the unfamiliar devices or programs that I was exposed to during my further studies in secondary school and university studies. Another positive aspect is the interactive and educational games that contribute to the development of certain skills that are important. Tetris, Blockout and SimCity among other strategy games increase abilities like organising ideas, multitasking, following instructions, and designing or organising objects in the space. All of these are the beginning of developing the knowledge needed in careers related to science: engineering, Medicine, and Architecture among others. However, there are other apps on social media like WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger and Google Meeting that offer an extra option to communicate with each other using text messages and video calls, which is causing issues in the way that the youngest are communicating and establishing relationships, which could be diminished by the time of exposure, it is a fundamental factor that has to be controlled by parents to maintain it in a positive way for offspring. In conclusion, the use of computers by children can provide positive effects through the usage of interactive software and games that contribute development of abilities for their future path in their careers. I will encourage parents to introduce their children to how to use technology devices under controlled time exposure.