Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that music, art and drama are equally important as other subjects at school, particularly, in the early years education. I completely agree with this because it focuses on their holistic development and also enhances their creativity skills. Children's engagement in music, art and drama greatly supports their physical and mental health. This is because, these recreational activities improve their gross and fine motor skills. For instance, when children get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in dance, it encourages their body movement. Art activities help them to know about how to hold a brush or textures and the same way pretend play improves their linguistic skills. For this reason, I strongly believe that these extracurricular activities play a crucial role in their overall development and are equally significant as other subjects. Children's involvement in music, art and drama make them more creative. They learn how to express their emotions in other ways, without realizing the fact that some learning is happening by just involving in these things. A particularly good example of this is that art teaches them how to put thoughts in to Join the words into show examples a piece of paper, music stimulates their senses and allow them to express themselves by using gestures and actions. Also, drama activities give them opportunity for more social experience, which is why, I agree with the idea that art, music and drama play a crucial role in enhancing child's cognitive abilities and are similarly important as other school subjects. In conclusion, I completely agree that music, art and drama hold a same importance as other school subjects, specifically, in children's early years because these fun activities contribute in their overall development and expand the scope of their imagination.