Life has become much stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a results, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Peer pressure in the today's era has led to an increasing people suffering stress-induced diseases, which is also making our life challenging compared to the good old times. However, I believe it can by resolved by introducing awareness programs in a society. The Social pressure is the major reason that poses a threat to mental wellbeing of an individual. Nowadays, people prefer to stay abreast of their peers' lifestyle, which introduces many challenges. For example, It has become a hassle for the parents who are often pestered by an incessant solicits of their children to imitate lifestyle of their friends. This compel many patents to work multiple jobs in order to meet their unfair demands; after all they love their young ones and want to see them happy. As a consequence, they left with a little moments to meet their social and recreational needs, deterioting their quality of life, and negatively affecting overall wellbeing, which also includes mental stress. The problem of peer pressure which is reprehensible for stress among general populace, could be resolved by spreading awareness about its deleterious impacts on one's mental state. Therefore, strengthening our foundation of society, that is our education system, is the best cure to these diseases. Firsty, it will help students to understand the plight of their parents which force them to satisfy their extravagent demands, such as expensive clothing and mobile phones. Secondly, the above lessons will assist people in making informed decisions in their adulhood; as a result, will not succumb to the pressure of maintaining unaffordable lifestyle. In conclusion, the unreasonable pursuit to keep up with the living standards of others is the main reason for prevalent mental stress among population. However, incorporating awareness about its harmful effects into school curricula is proficient measure to prevent emotional stress among our people.