More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people are overweight and this is becoming an serious issue. Other people believe the solution to the issue is raising the price of fattening foods. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement and will elaborate on the reasons in the following paragraph. To begin with, in the modern world, it is common to encounter people who are overweight. There are many types of obesity based on the number of their Body Mass Index (BMI). The reason why individuals are experiencing obesity is diverse, such as it is genetically inherited from their parent, their body metabolishment are slower compared the other, health conditions, etc. Based on the following reasons, raising the price of particular food-fatting food- is not a solution. On the other hand, increasing food prices will not only affect overweight people but also affect low-income communities. Additionally, fats play an important role as a source of energy that are needed to conduct everyday activities. Eventually, people will continue to purchase the fatting foods even though it is expensive. Despite fats, there are other sources that can cause obesity. For instance sugar in beverages and salt/sodium in fast foods. Obesity people should limit the consumption of those source foods to prevent serious health conditions and high blood pressure-. Furthermore, the best solution to reduce the number of overweight levels is to change their lifestyle. Exercising 30 minutes a day and eating healthy foods can speed people's metabolism. In conclusion, increasing the price of fattening food is not an ideal solution for overweight individuals, as there as many factors that can lead to the problem, such as genetics, health conditions and metabolism. The best choices to reduce obesity are limiting the consumption of source food -fat, sugar and sodium-, and changing the lifestyle.