When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is very common for people to confuse success with popularity or wealth. In my opinion, hard-working populace who also display the unyielding attitude towards their ultimate aim, are most likely to be unfazed in challenging times and pursue with same enthusiasm for their goals. The most high achievers demonstrate traits such as hardwork and persistence. Although it is true that success may come easy to a few luckier ones, the majority of successful people expend a lot of efforts and time to accomplish their goals. For example, in order to rise to the rank of a celebrated chef, Gordon ramsay has confessed to work 100 hours a week in the fledgling days of his career. Moreover, people often quit on their dreams due to a lack of willpower to survive in adverse situations; therefore, this mandates a person to demonstrate relentlessness in order to prevail in his endeavors. The devotion to one's targets and tenacious efforts are the most important factors to succeed in this world. Working tirelessly ensures enough practice and the experience which is necessitated in order to gain any expertise. For example, a typical graduate needs many years of a stellar performance and work experience in order to become the CEO of a company. These higher positions are highly competitive and impart a sense of accomplishment among those who exhibit the mettle to thrive in their endeavors. Furthermore, such individuals do not succumb to pressure, and display an unwavering focus and continue their relentless efforts to accomplish their goals. This greatly increase their odds of attaining success. In conclusion, surving and thriving in one's pursuit are the most important attributes of successful personalities; which necessitates not only enormous efforts, but also a persistence in order to chase down their goals that, are set by an individual.