Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays have witnessed that animals are utilised for different experiments in the field of medicine. Some people believe that it is unethical to allow scientists to use animals in experiments, while others think that we should prioritize the benefits of humans. This essay will discuss both views and provide evidence as to why these experiments should be banned. There are several reasons why some people support using animals in medical research and other product testing. Firstly, humans are the important beings on the planet so everything should be done to ensure human safety and survival. Animal testing enables scientists and researchers to test the safety of medication and other substances with which humans have regular contact. Drugs, for instance, may pose significant harm to humans, so testing them on animals first gives researchers a great chance to determine drug safety before human trials are performed. Secondly, researchers aim to minimise the suffering that animals experience in experiments by giving painkillers and anaesthetic drugs. However, I would strongly agree with those who believe that animal experiments should be banned. Animal rights activists (who defend animal rights) argue that the lives of animals should be respected. The benefits of research using animals do not justify the suffering caused and the ethical debate against animal testing. Also, there are alternative non-animalanimals methods of testing. For instance, computerised human-patient simulators and In vitro testing which is defined as a research using human cells and tissue can be used instead of using animals. In conclusion, there are some convincing arguments for and against animal testing, but I strongly believe that we as humans have no moral right to do experiments on animals and we should do everything we can to protect them.