It is as important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, climate change is one of the pressing concerns. In addition, nobody can deny the importance of abilities like reading, writing and arithmetic in our future. But we don't know how we can estimate the effect of the skills of everybody on nature and the future. This article discusses both of them. It also weighs some differences between our approaches. On the one hand, life on earth is in danger of global warming and the adverse effects of the Industrial Revolution. In this year,2023, the crisis has increased to an actual point that we know the situation is severe and obvious. For instance, in southeastern Asia, some cities have been hidden after last year's floods. We do not deal with a theoretical subject. It is clear that the politicians of the future will come from today's schools, but our world needs to take immediate action on the ground, not on paper. On the other hand, everybody knows that a sophisticated society will be consuming and living more efficiently in the 10-20 years later. For instance, a community like the Japanese people have one of the most cost-benefit systems in comparison with many industrial countries. Additionally, when people know their duties and commitment to their society or a system(or state), they will benefit from that lifestyle. To summarise, we have to work on both sides. Moreover, it is really crucial to improve knowledge and lifestyle based on new information and data in science. In general, if we had worked better on our literacy in the last generation, we would have both healthier nature and more stable politics.