Some people think it is important spending a lot of money on family celebrations such as birthday and weddings while others think it is waste of money. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In today's context, different types of celebrations are taking place in the world. Domestic occasions such as weddings, and birthdays are a few of the private celebrations shared among family members. Some individuals believe that is it vital to spend a lump amount of cash to commemorate such events whereas some think is it just a waste of funds. In this essay, both views will be discussed followed by a conclusion. To begin with, celebrating events within the family plays a valuable factor in keeping the bond strong among the family members, therefore many families consider celebrating family get-togethers and plan events lavishly. Most of the individuals spend on events based on their spending power and status in the community. As an example,the richest person in India, Mr Mukesh Ambani spending crores for his birthday justifies his status. On the other hand, family events are an investment to create memories to cherish in the future. However, it is a just one-day celebration and in my view, it is not recommended to waste a whole lot of savings on such events perhaps spending a minimal budget could advisable. For instance, spending lakhs on flowers for a wedding is a waste because floral arrangements are used only for a day and cannot be reused after the event. In a nutshell, family events should be joyful and a moment to create moments despite the amount of money spent. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with spending a lot of money on domestic events but in my opinion, spending a minimal amount is suggested. A birthday or a wedding is always a great moment to celebrate therefore it is necessary to understand the concept and plan how to conduct these events on a budget rather than these events bring adverse effects such as bankruptcy or other family problems in the future.