Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of produced things for eating and drinking contain a big amount of sugar, which is unhealthy and the price of these items should be increased to make individuals eat a smaller quantity of this sweetener. I disagree with this statement, as I think that there are better approaches such as health-oriented school classes and regular medical examinations for disease prevention. Firstly, programs in tutoring establishments should include more health-related subjects where teachers should describe the benefits of healthy life and diet. This will educate children and, moreover, will turn them into adults who know how harmful sugar is. For example, Jane Made, a biology teacher at the "Beverly Hill" school in London, implemented this topic in her classes for one year, which resulted in lower sugar consumption among her students, in comparison with their schoolmates from other classes. Secondly, the national healthcare system should put more effort into promoting and preventing the well-being of the population. Regular free medical exams should be provided by specialists for the public, explaining the drawbacks of sugar usage, furthermore, the benefits of a healthy life, balanced diet and often exercise. For instance, doctor Ivanov, a cardiologist is coming to my village twice a month and the local mayor is paying him to examine the local population for food-related heart diseases. In conclusion, In my opinion, making the products which contain sugar more expensive won't help people understand their harmful effects. Instead, schools and governments should educate both younger and older men and women, along with children why should they avoid such treats.