Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed.

It has been widely claimed that advertisement has been an important part that is successfully able to persuade people While it is argued by some that it is not too crucial for consumers to pay attention to it. This essay firstly discusses both perspectives before elaborating why I consider that advertising is a particularly potential method for marketing to be a positive circumstance. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some to believe in the power of advertisement. This is proper because it has always been a part of several media relevant to our normal life and the story of the advertising might be well written to attract the attention of the target of the product. For example, in the case of the car industry, the actor playing a selling role in the advertisement might be a car racing winner instead of a common businessman. From this perspective, it could make the content more attractive to believe that the car is the first choice for people who have technical knowledge related to cars. Moreover, it could be a significant point to debate that the interest of customers is no longer attracted by those persuading. To clarify the argument, it could be seen that people in society nowadays are surrounded by too much content. For instance, the smartphone is one of the tools to access online information that contains a board of knowledge and information on several topics. As a consequence, this could cause people to lose their focus on the message in the advertisement. However, I personally believe that it especially plays an important role in marketing in the present if sellers are able to arrange the story to be credible and sincere. In this case, giving people on both sides of the product might help people trust the messages because there are positive and negative reviews of the product to compare. For this reason, advertising will be useful for people, leading them to start giving their interest to the advertising. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that some are not greatly interested in commercial messages, I am the option believing that the message could be able to catch our attention, depending on the credible story of the advertisement.