Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story book are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extend do you agree?

It is often argued by some masses that growing ones who like to read from their story books are not utilizing their time as that precious movement could be used to do something more productive. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this as reading helps not only in learning ability but also refreshes mind. The primary reason why reading fairy tales is considered vital is that it helps the child to learn various things. It helps to open the door of knowledge as analyzing the books, helps little ones to learn new words, improve vocabulary and also improve their grammar. The things learned during childhood help them during school life and as a result, they can get better grades. Moreover, it helps to open the door of knowledge. The power of imagination learned from there can be used in future to write masterpieces. The fact that famous writer, Luis Mark, read thousands of books in his childhood before publishing his one, helped him to become a good writer. The second reason why grasping the knowledge from story books is vital is that it relaxes the mind. The way, the scenario is represented helps the readers to calm their minds as well helps to stay connected with the thoughts of imagination. If the pupils love reading instead of using mobile phones or laptops, there are chances that there would be less restraint on their eyes. Once the interest is built, the readers love reading and can continue that for a long time. To prove it, it can be easily seen by the grandparents reciting the micro tales for their child so that their little one can sleep peacefully. To conclude, reviewing the hub of knowledge in the early ages of life, not only helps individuals to increase their internal desire for knowledge but also helps them to calm their mind, leading to internal satisfaction.