78.Some people say economic growth is the onl way to end world poverty and hunger, while others say economic growth is damaging the environment and must stop. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some say that with the aim of ending poverty and hunger, the best way is to grow economically, while others would argue that economic growth causes environmental problems and should be stopped. This essay would argue that although economic growth can offer people jobs, it causes huge damages in the planet. On the one hand, economic growth is crucial to ensure that people in the society have a source of income to buy their basic needs and ensure their safety, so they can live for a longer time. In this way, they do not to worry about their situation for living, since they have a stable income and are able to face unexpect situation. Recent research concluded that the unemployment rate is usually lower in countries which have prosperous economic growth. However, I believe that economic growth is not the only reason why poverty and hunger were reduced in some countries. On the other hand, economic growth causes a number of negative effects in the environment. Many companies for producing their product will cut down trees, causing deforestation. Also, some factories are working all 24 hours, so they can increase their goods, this releases carbon dioxide and other elements which causes air pollution, as well, normally these buildings are situated near rivers will also contaminate it. All this causes huge damage in the environment which lead to the disappearance of animals and new diseases. For instance, in the last decades new respiratory-related diseases had been found, and the number of people with asthma also increased. In my opinion, economic growth causes too much damage to the planet, and this causes life danger to all living things in the world. In conclusion, although economic growth can ensure people to have a stable job and be more secure about their surroundings, it causes environmental catastrophes like contamination, deforestation and animal extinction. I believe that economic growth is not the only way to stop poverty and hunger, instead it brings damages to the planet