88.Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that parents should teach their kids about how to be good community members, while others would argue that college is where they should be taught about it. This essay would argue that although kids will learn from their parents, school is where children start to socialize and make friends. On the one hand, little kids spend most of their time with their family, they do not know what is correct and what is wrong, and the only thing that they do is watch and imitate their parents. So, what the parents do will directly affect the personality and the thoughts of the kids, since the children treat them as an example. Recent research concluded that around 80% of people’s personalities are similar to their parent’s personalities. However, I believe that when children grow up will spend more time at school, so what they have learned when they were little will be forgotten. On the other hand, at school, teachers will teach the pupils about what they can’t do and what is wrong, preventing them from carrying out those types of activities. Also, at school, people start to socialize, and depending on the friends that they make, this will influence their future, and if they will be good or bad members of society. For instance, most individuals who carry out crimes and illegal activities started to do it in high school. I believe that school have a very important role in people’s behaviour and the activities that they may carry out. In conclusion, although children will listen and imitate their parents, they are more likely to be influenced by actions that people carry out at school since they spend most time of the day there, and that is why school is the place where kids should be taught how to be a good society member.