some people argue that the best way to reduce pollution and traffic jams from city centres is to make public transport free. do you agree or disagree?

Some concerned parties today believe that public transport should be free of cost in urban areas in order to reduce the problem of traffic jams and pollution. I totally agree that a free mode of transport can lead to a healthy lifestyle for communities. Embark in the modern era, Pollution is one of the major causes of numerous diseases in big cities such as asthma, lung infection and cancer. Fuels from heavy motorcycles are poisoning the air and leading to life-killing conditions for people. Therefore, reducing private motors from roads can decrease air pollution from the environment. Moreover, less transit on roads helps to solve the problem of transport jams. It can save precious time for folk to attend their important meetings on time and also ambulance to reach the hospitals faster. For example, Last year in Bangalore because of heavy traffic in such an area, the patient died in the ambulance. Furthermore, cutting down the possession of private vehicles by a substantial amount will reduce the wastage of energy and fuel. Heavy motors use abundant fuel to run and also relate to poison air. For instance, a survey held in China shows that implementing mandatory rules of using government buses and trains resulted in a decrease in their waste of fuel by 35%. Thus, a common mode of transport has been proven beneficial in many aspects. To conclude, I firmly believe that integrating mutual vehicles in society can enhance the overall development of people and create a healthy environment for well-being.