As housing is a basic need for people, the government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Houses are the basic needs of every resident. People with limited opportunities should be provided with free housing. I totally disagree with this statement, due to many consequences. Firstly, lazy people can use this opportunity for their own purposes. Today, there are many unemployed people who do not want to work and earn money. These people will use facilities such as free housing, whereas administration finances will not be enough for other needs. For example, most of all countries in the world have more than 30 per cent of people out of work. Under these circumstances, poor people which poor because of their limited abilities like being ill or having too many children in their families could not use these opportunities. At the same time, lazy people will enjoy and will not know what they have done. Secondly, governments` wallets will become emptier. If there were about a million citizens in the queue to get already-paid homes, the country`s economy would have significantly decreased. For instance, a recent exploration has shown how much money has been spent government on maintaining a good life level for the local people. It has indicated a huge amount of spending, just about 40 per cent of overall finances. Consequently, spending a lot of money on citizens is not the best idea. In conclusion, I think, countries should invent a new way to solve this problem. Due to that, they need to save their finances for an another field like the environmental and the diplomatic problems