Nowadays, people have developed poor eating habits and do not eat balanced diet. What are the reasons behind this? Suggest possible solutions to control this.

In today’s era, Citizens tend to have poor and non-balanced food in their meals. Some possible causes are they do not have enough understanding of the composition of a fully balanced nutritious meal that their body needs; they are simply busy and just want to pick easy ways to eat such as eating fast food. These problems could be resolved by educating people about how to prepare fully balanced meals and suggesting people who are too busy to prepare their meals by subscribing to meal catering. A common root cause of why people are having imbalanced foods is because they do not understand the healthy measure of a healthy meal. They think that it is fine to have as long as it contains veggies, proteins, and carbohydrates, without considering its proportions. Some people may lack nutrients and this will affect their health in the long term. In urban areas, citizens often become so busy with their work and schedules that they prefer ordering junk food to save time. This kind of food definitely does not fulfil our daily nutrient requirements. Some solutions that can be done to solve this problem are educating and campaigning about healthy meal proportions and suggesting options to subscribe to catering for daily fully nutritious meals. The Ministry of Health has issued a balanced meal guidance, that a plate consists of a third each of carbohydrates, proteins, vegetables and fruits. Spreading this information through social media will reach a wider layer of society, which hopefully will incentivize them to change their habits. Busy working citizens could enrol in various catering services, providing daily healthy lunches. Most of the catering services also do delivery hence it is super convenient. In conclusion, poor eating habits and an imbalanced food diet could be caused by not having enough knowledge regarding a nutritious plate of meals and being caught in a busy schedule. Thus, educating people about the measure of a balanced diet and offering the option to enrol in catering services will solve the problems