some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Current people believe that it is a positive development for national culture to import films and TV programs in foreign languages, while others assume that we should support local production. Apparently, people prefer to watch foreign movies instead of national ones. It seems to me that using foreign entertainment resources are good influence on people, but I admit that that it is crucial to develop domestic movies and television, so there are some negative sides, anyway. To begin with, it is widely experienced to watch and be interested in other countries' movies or TV series in the globalization time. By importing them we promote cultural diversity, which can affect the culture of the country. For instance, filmmakers may be inspired by an overseas film, then they can create their own work referring to the original one. Moreover, watching international cinema may help to improve cross-cultural communication. I mean, common interests bring people together, especially it is necessary if we make a connection with a foreigner. Thereby, there are positive sides to watching foreign films. On the other hand, imported cinema and TV shows create serious competition for domestic products. Due to the high financial investment that is spent on overseas movies, national products may not have the needed income. Furthermore, if native films or series are not successful, moviemakers will stop making national entertainment resources which may lead to a lack of cultural heritage. Therefore, the drawbacks are obvious. In conclusion, I suppose that using foreign film products has its benefits, so watching them is required. Nevertheless, people should not forget the local movies, because they need to be noticed.